Back in the Saddle

1313906_76897595After an incredibly long hiatus, I am feeling the pull of my ancestors again.

It’s been three years since I’ve last posted anything genealogy related, but now that my two year old is a little more independent, I find myself itching to do some more digging around my roots.

For my birthday in February, my husband got me a new ancestry subscription AND a DNA kit! I’m hoping to get those results in a couple of weeks, and am so  excited to see what gems that information holds.

In the mean time, I have transferred my old blog from blogger over here to wordpress, and will be doing a lot of tweaking. I’m noticing several missing pictures and broken links. So bear with me, as I shake off the cobwebs and get this blog up and rolling again. I hope to reconnect with some distant cousins I had met on this journey, and possibly meet some new ones.

Leave a Reply

